Image and Lifestyle

Fashion, Style, and Professional Impression in Hong Kong

Impressed with Nu Bra

A few days ago I tried on a strapless dress with a very structured and secure bodice – complete with boning, a double-layer lining, and intricate fastening system.  I wondered aloud to the shop attendant whether I should wear a strapless bra inside as well.  Before I knew it, I had been given an egg-like case containing 2 perfectly moulded, soft, silicone fillets to try.  Hmmm… I had seen the infomercial on these bad boys and highly doubted they would help me defy gravity considering they had neither straps nor ties.  The attendant unclasped the two halves, and guided me on how to insert these cups under and to the side of my curves (There is a bit of an art to it).  Oh my goodness, what a difference a Nu-Bra makes!  As the strapless dress was structured and tight anyhow, the jury is still out on the actual support action of the nu-bra… but they did provide a more rounded, lifted, and very comfortable natural enhancement… though subtle and not wonderbra-ish.  Interesting.  A neat little find I wanted to share with women who wear dresses such as those pictured below requiring creativity in the bra zone such as backless, strapless, low cleavage, etc.  Also particularly helpful for more revealing Spring/Summer fashions and dresses in Hong Kong.

Cost for a pair in the box below, not including the egg-like case, is about $100 USD; $800 HKD.  Available at Lane Crawford department stores.

Filed under: Dressing Style Tips, Hong Kong, Image advice, Shopping Advice, Spring 2011 Fashion, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. anonymous says:

    I have been wearing the Nu Bra for 5 years now. Every summer I buy 2 new pairs and the do wonders especially for a small chested gal like moi. I wish there were padded bras that looked as natural as the Nu Bra.

  2. Alexandria says:

    No matter if some one searches for his required thing, so he/she wants to be available that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

Leave a Reply

