Image and Lifestyle

Fashion, Style, and Professional Impression in Hong Kong

My New Love….

I am now officially in “love” with a new man in my life who knows my curves, hugs me in all the right places, and knows just what I need: Michael Kors.  Truth be told, I’ve never paid much attention to Michael Kors’ collections and I suppose I dismissed his designs as conservative and basic.   That is, until the below peach-colored dress caught my eye last Friday in NYC Bergdorf Goodman department store and I slipped it on along with the LBD above.  A-Mazing!  Now, I’m a real dress-person and wear them all the time… walking the dogs, casual dinners out, fine-dining… I know dresses.  And, I have just discovered that Michael Kors makes dresses that fit better than any other dress designer I’ve tried.  Of course, it is all subject to individual tastes and body type, but if you typically enjoy wearing Diane von Furstenberg, Calvin Klein, and Donna Karan… give Michael Kors a try.  Once the zipper was up, it was mine… promising timeless elegance and vowing to behave out on the town.  Was it an epiphany?  Not really… it was just dress shopping… but now I absolutely adore Michael Kors for dresses.

Filed under: Dressing Style Tips, Fall Fashion 2010, Shopping Advice, Spring 2011 Fashion, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

